Chelsea, Mbappe, Lewandowski, top the winners at 2021 Globe Soccer Awards

65 views 12:50 pm 0 Comments December 28, 2021

French forward Kylian Mbappe wins the best men’s player of the year at the 2021 Globe Soccer Awards.

Mbappe 23, a Paris Saint German (PSG) star scooped the prize in a ceremony at the Armani Hotel in Dubai on Monday 27th, December, 2021.

Mbappe beat the six time winner, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Mohamed Salah, Karim Benzema and Lewandowski to grab the award.

Mbappe scored 27 goals to emerge as the highest goal scorer in league 1, although his form did not stop PSG from finishing as runners-up to Lille. He also helped France win the UEFA Nations League.

Apart from him, other winners at the 12th edition of the awards include Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski and Alexa Putellas.

See the full list of 2021 Globe Soccer Award winners below;

1. Fans Player Of The Year – Robert Lewandowski

2. Men’s Prayer Of The Year – Kylian Mbappe

3. Maradona Award – Robert Lewandowski

4. Top Soccer Of All Time – Cristiano Ronaldo

5. Best National Team Of The Year – Italy

6. Best Agent Of The Year – Federico Pastorello

7. Best Sporting Director Of The Year – Txiki Begiristain

8. Best Men’s Club Of The Year – Chelsea

9. Best Defender Of The Year – Leonardo Donnarumma

10. Women’s Club Of The Year – Barcelona

11. Women’s Player Of The Year – Alexa Putellas

12. Innovation Award – Serie A

13. Best eSports Player Of The Year – Msdossary7

14. Best Youth Academy In Africa – ZED FC


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.