4 Containment zones amongst rising covid cases declared in Dehradun India

71 views 7:09 am 0 Comments December 31, 2021

The Dehradun administration has declared four areas as containtment zones after covid19 cases were reported from this areas.

The district magistrate R. Rajesh Kumar said; the containtment zones include; Vivekananda phase one, Laxmi road in Dalanwala, Adarsh Nagar Ballupur and one house near RTO check post in Mohabbewala. This was made Known on Friday, December 2021.

Kumar said;
“The police and administrative teams will be monitoring this areas” as gathered by Naija Catapult.

Naija Catapult reports that, according to the district magistrate, a random investigation is also on in the district boader.

However, earlier on Tuesday as reported, Uttarakhand Chief secretary Dr SS Sandhu, instructed all the district magistrates (DMs) to create containment zones and impose various restrictions on basis of population density in view of an increase in the coronavirus (covid19) cases and the danger of it’s omicron variant.


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.